Services

Anyone is welcome to worship with us at New Hope and Hayti Lutheran Churches! Services & Sunday School times vary from year to year so if you are new to the area, or it has been a while since you visited, check below for current worship and Sunday School times. Communion is the first Sunday of every month at New Hope, and every other Sunday at Hayti - all are welcome to receive.

Live-stream full services from Hayti Lutheran starting 08/23/2020:

Click the following link to watch the full, weekly service live (in real time) from Hayti Lutheran Church: 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVDWHM_DGSdLaUgKeVW_Vtg
 

Click Here for Bulletin

Apostles Creed, Nicene Creed, Lord's Prayer​

Links to sermons:

Live Streaming YouTube link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVDWHM_DGSdLaUgKeVW_Vtg

Sunday, August 16:

Part 1: https://youtu.be/zO38H-xT1ug
Part 2: https://youtu.be/vW4_-2v9z3M

Sunday, August 9:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XKc_Wtqed58

Sunday, July 12:

Part 1: https://youtu.be/mxyiB9dk2_0
Part 2: https://youtu.be/rYLjii46JO0

Sunday, July 5:

https://youtu.be/Kg5YinZJ3XM

Sunday, June 28:

https://youtu.be/bhEf7Lpmd2k

Sunday, June 21:

https://youtu.be/b-RTixuE03E

Sunday, June 14:

Part 1: https://youtu.be/D8UN-8xz3JA
Part 2: https://youtu.be/vASKeGLWBuA

Sunday, June 7:

https://youtu.be/8WmQxmFrvgQ

Sunday, May 31: 

Part 1: https://youtu.be/gcNhQ_m6EH0

Part 2: https://youtu.be/B2cF9tjPY0s

Part 3: https://youtu.be/LstcAiRGtwA

Part 4: https://youtu.be/2dX7kVETwJw

Sunday, May 24: 

https://youtu.be/pnwBQXcCiPI

Sunday, May 17: 

Part 1: https://youtu.be/qoc4t2bQxSo

Part 2: https://youtu.be/4NWXuY-8AOg

Click here for PDF of May 17 service bulletin

Sunday, May 10 - Mother's Day:

Part 1: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2ejhBtcNqqU

Part 2: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-_qubmCUI8s

Sunday, May 3:

Part 1- https://youtu.be/05rqHFOzB6w

Part 2- https://youtu.be/8O29lpVVh8M

Sunday, April 26 - Third Sunday of Easter:

Part 1: https://youtu.be/S1Zw13sPDd8

Part 2: https://youtu.be/QmwZoEwgsOI

Readings - If you would like to follow along with your own Bible -

First Reading: Acts 2:14a, 36-41

Psalm: 116:1-4, 12-19

Second Reading: 1 Peter 1:17-23

Gospel: Luke 24:13-35

Sunday, April 19:

Part 1: https://youtu.be/9yPP_3mHFuo

Part 2: https://youtu.be/MS55lLM2kA4

Easter Sunday, April 12:

Part 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKVerVGtuzw

Part 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNEiglW7_fA

Maundy Thursday & Good Friday, April 9 & 10: 

Part 1: https://youtu.be/QjUN5X5fzHE

Part 2: https://youtu.be/T6bNcjhPUaQ

Sunday, April 5: 

https://youtu.be/a5RwLp7nEWg

Wednesday, April 1: 

https://youtu.be/v3Ha7xMQs1o

Sunday, March 28: 

https://youtu.be/5mAvAcM9TMA

Wednesday, March 25: 

https://youtu.be/HgeDreE6QFk

Sunday, March 22: 

https://youtu.be/5Kgj6c_aKPQ
Wednesday, March 18: 

https://youtu.be/ThPTQHFy8po

Sunday Services:

September 2020-September 2021

New Hope:

Service: 9:00 a.m.

 

Hayti:

Service: 10:30 a.m.

Sunday School

For ​September 2020 - September 2021
No Sunday School For the Summer

 

New  Hope:

9:45 a.m. - Church Basement

Hayti:

9:45 a.m. - Church Basement

 

 

Driving Directions

 

From Watertown/north: South on US Hwy 81 to SD Hwy 22. West 9 miles to 446th Ave. South 4 1/2 miles. Church will be on east side of the road.

 

From Brookings/south: North on US Hwy 81 to SD Hwy 21 to Hayti. Follow Hwy 21 through town to 450th Ave. North on 450th Ave approximately 1/2 a mile to 188th St. West on 188th St 4 miles to 446th Ave. North 2 1/2 miles. Church will be on east side of road.